The Closing Docs
Search…
Delete a Screening Group
Deleting a screening group allows you to cancel an income verification request that has not been completed yet.
If you accidentally mistyped an applicant's email or decide to cancel their income verification request, you can delete the screening group, preventing the applicant from completing the income verification request.
Once you delete the screening group, all applicants are notified by email and/or text that their income verification request has been cancelled and no further action is needed.
You can only delete a screening group if no applicants have completed their request. If an applicant has completed their income verification request, you will be unable to delete the screening group and will receive a 409 Conflict error.
delete
https://theclosingdocs.com/api/v1/screening_groups/{id}
Delete a Screening Group
Copy link